If you have submitted a quote for a project and decide that you no longer want to do it, you can still cancel your quote. If a customer has accepted your quote and paid a deposit, you will no longer be able to cancel the quote.
To cancel a quote, start by logging into your Plentific Dashboard:
- Find and click on the lead for the quote in question under ‘My Jobs’
- On the next page, click ‘Details’
- Select ‘Cancel’ to nullify the quote